Wednesday, 5 December 2012

I was delighted to take part in the Christmas Gif's project By Ryan Todd. Here is my odd contribution to the project. The full website is here

Monday, 12 November 2012

V&A Artwork

8 crops from a narrative I have recently completed for the V&A. The pages will eventually be printed in a book that accompanies an exhibition next year.

Tuesday, 6 November 2012


I was asked by the V&A to work on a project for an exhibition in 2013. Here are selected layout sketches for it.

Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Monday, 3 September 2012

Wednesday, 22 August 2012

New book, Process 1

I have started work on a new book, this has been the first stage of the process from writing the plot outline to the first rough layouts.

Friday, 17 August 2012

Granta Magazine

I was recently asked by Granta magazine to illustrate a page for Gish Jen's great short story "The third dumpster".

Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Young Colossus live show and poster

Young Colossus are pleased to announce a one off live show on the 5th of September at Corsica Studios in Elephant & Castle in London. Every ticket comes with a large limited edition Young Colossus poster designed by Rob Hunter to be picked up at the show. The poster is printed in the same three spot colours as the original book. Tickets are available exclusively from

Tuesday, 3 July 2012

Nobrow 7

I was asked to contribute an image for Nobrow's seventh issue. The theme for this issue was "Another World". In my particular brief I was asked to create the artwork in two colours, Black and a second colour that would be choosen for me which was quite interesting. In the end im not sure how successful the narrative I designed was but it was still fun to take part in the project.

Monday, 2 July 2012